Tenn. Democrats update Congressional map proposal

Changes reduce county splits, create opportunity district for minority voters in Middle Tennessee

East Tennessee:

Congressional District 1 groups together counties that have historically been referred to as Upper East Tennessee.

Middle Tennessee:

Congressional District 4 groups together the large, fast-growing suburban communities of Williamson County, Wilson County, most of Rutherford County and, in Sumner County, the cities of Hendersonville, Goodlettsville and Millersville.

West Tennessee:

Congressional District 8 combines every rural county in West Tennessee along with parts of Shelby County.



Fighting for everyday people in the Tennessee General Assembly

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store